Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Men's Track & Field 1st, Women 2nd at Engineer Invitational on Senior Night

Men's Track & Field 1st, Women 2nd at Engineer Invitational on Senior Night

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. -- Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology won six total events and honored their Senior Class of 23 during a successful Engineer Invitational at the Sports and Recreation Center on Friday night.

Rose-Hulman won the men's team scoring with 152.5 points, followed by Wabash with 109.5 and Thomas More with 86.  On the women's side, NCAA Division II Bellarmine won the meet with 148 points.  Rose-Hulman came home second with 123.5 points, and Millikin was third with 100 points.

The Fightin' Engineers won six events on the evening.  The lone men's individual event winner was senior Josh Himes with a shot put mark of 50' 7 1/4".  The men's 4-x-200 meter relay team of Dawson AllenKristian Zadlo, David Goncharov and Tre' Montique also earned first-place honors with a time of 1:33.60.

Women's first place honors were earned by Camille Blaisdell in the 5,000-meter run (19:02.62); Lauren London in the long jump (17' 2 3/4"); and Gabi Razma in the triple jump (35' 10 1/2").  The 4-x-200 meter relay team of Adekite Oladipupo, Razma, Jaclyn Setina and Victoria Heckenlively also won with a time of 1:52.77.

The men's squad relied on its depth to earn five runner-up event finishes.  Second-place honorees included Himes in the weight throw (51' 9 1/4"); Goncharov in the triple jump (43' 2 1/4"); Cameron Prisby in the pole vault (14' 9"); Nathan Schrader in the shot put (45' 9 3/4"); and the 4-x-400 meter relay team of Alex Huber, Aaron Lannoy, Nick Saulcy and John Evans in 3:32.64.

On the women's side, runner-up finishers included Setina with a high jump of 5' 5 3/4" that ranks No. 4 in NCAA Division III this season; Brooke Schroeder in the pole vault (9' 0 1/4"); and Jessica Wells in the 3,000-meter run (11:15.42).

The Fightin' Engineers also honored their senior class of 23 prior to the final indoor home meet.  This year's class includes Alessandro Adarve, Austin Allen, Alton Anspaugh, Brayden Betz, Camille Blaisdell, Annelise Cassidy, Cameron Conn, Walt Dearing, John Evans, Devin Friske, Jonathan Hall, Chandler Harkins, Victoria Heckenlively, Josh Hennig, Matt Hill, Josh Himes, Caroline Johnson, Will Klausler, Gabi Razma, Emma Ross, Nick Saulcy, Jaclyn Setina and Aaron Starlin.

Rose-Hulman returns to action at the Illinois Wesleyan Keck Select Meet on Saturday Feb. 3.